Arvidson to receive Weidenbaum Center Award for Excellence

Raymond E. Arvidson, James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor in the Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences will receive the Weidenbaum Center Award for Excellence Medal at a ceremony held during the Weidenbaum Center's Annual Dinner in April 2018. The Weidenbaum Award for Excellence was established in 2014 by the Weidenbaum Center on the Economy, Government, and Public Policy founded in 1975 by  Murray Weidenbaum. This award is given to honor individuals who have made major contributions to both scholarship and public service.